MINUTES - Draft NATIONAL DAIRY BOARD Virtual/Webinar **February 8, 2021**

ATTENDANCE

Alex Peterson, Chair Connie Seefeldt, Vice Chair

Jennifer Heltzel, **Treasurer** Arlene Vander Eyk, **Secretary** Cynthia Adam (absent)

Tim Bernhardt (absent) Patty Bikowsky

Bret Bossard (absent)

Craig Caballero Doug Carroll

Warren Chamberlain

George Crave

Lois Douglass

Sharon DeRuyter (absent)

Kate Fogler Jim Reid

Don Gaalswyk Jennifer Heltzel Evan Hillan

Ralph Hoffman (absent) David Jackson (absent) Kim Korn (absent)

John Larson Becky Levzow

Justin Leyendekker (absent)

Steve Maddox Orville Miller

Nathan Moroney (absent)

Michael Oosten Marv Post

David Pyle (absent)

Randy Roecker **Brad Scott** Joanna Shipp

Pauline Tjaarda (absent)

deb Vander Kooi Stephen Weststeyn

ALSO PRESENT

Wayne Watkinson, Watkinson

Miller

Jill Hoover and Delaina Dries,

USDA DMI staff

CALL TO ORDER – 2020 Chair Scott called the meeting to order at 10:03 am CST on February 8, 2021.

ROLL CALL - Roll was counted by registration and a quorum was declared.

OFFICERS ELECTION

2020 Chair Brad Scott requested that Wayne Watkinson, legal counsel, preside over the elections of officers of the Board.

For each individual office, nominations were requested from Board Members. If multiple nominations for the office were presented, a ballot election was conducted requiring a majority vote for election. If only one nominee was presented for an office, following a motion and second to close nominations the candidate was elected by vote of acclamation. The results of each election are presented below.

After a ballot vote, Alex Peterson was elected Chair.

Connie Seefeldt was elected Vice Chair by acclamation.

After a ballot vote, Arlene Vander Eyk was elected Secretary.

After a ballot vote, Jennifer Heltzel was elected Treasurer.

ADJOURNMENT – Chair Peterson

With no other business to come before the board, Chair Peterson adjourned the meeting at 10:36 am CST on February 8, 2021.

Mike Braden, Recording Secretary